Skip Navigation
Newtown, Connecticut

This table is used for column layout.

Code Red
The Town of Newtown has instituted the CodeRED Emergency Notification System.  Sign up for the CodeRED Early Warning System.



ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION
NAME
TERM
PHONE
ADDRESS
R-Bertram, Elana *
01/06/13-01/06/16
203-788-7097 (elana.bertram@gmail.com)
4 Windy Woods Circle
U-Fadus, Paul
07/01/13-01/06/15
203-364-0192 (fadus5@yahoo.com)
5 Sunset Hill Road
D-Gersten, Martin
01/06/13-01/06/16
203-733-8533 (mgersten@gersten.biz)
90 Birch Hill Road
R-Gulalo, James A
02/19/13-01/06/16
203-270-9500 ( james@preferredinsurancesvs.com)
87 South Main St
U-Leonard, Jean**
01/06/13-01/06/16
203-426-8294 (jean.a.leonard@aol.com)
20 Nunnawauk Road
R- Mihalcik, Matthew
03/03/14-01/06/17
203-815-7999 (mihalcik13@gmail.com)
93 Berkshire Road
R-Roznicki, Al
10/07/13-01/06/15
203-270-6330 (aroznicki@sbcglobal.net)
169 Hanover Road
U- Boyle, Michael
06/02/14-01/06/15
203-491-2024 (mikeboyle2010@aol.com)
44 Watkins Drive
R-VACANCY
01/06/14-01/06/17
 
 
Additional Links
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(3 years, 9 members)



The Economic Development Commission was formed, by Ordinance, for the promotion and development of the economic resources of the town.  The commission consists of nine members who are electors of the Town, appointed by the First Selectman with the approval of the Board of Selectmen.   The Economic Development Commission website is located at www.newtown.org.

Send any comments directly to the Economic Development Commission at edc@newtown.org.