Skip Navigation
Newtown, Connecticut

This table is used for column layout.
  • Home
  • About Newtown
  • Economic Development
  • Town Departments
  • Boards & Commissions
  • Community Links
  • Local, State & Federal Links
  • Parks & Recreation
  • Town Charter
  • Code Book
  • Purchase a Transfer Station Permit
  • Recycling Information
  • Town Budget
  • Video on Demand

  • Directions
  • Subscribe to News
  • Contact the Town

Code Red
The Town of Newtown has instituted the CodeRED Emergency Notification System.  Sign up for the CodeRED Early Warning System.




 
Town Departments
                

TOWN OFFICES ARE CLOSED ON THE
FOLLOWING HOLIDAYS


MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY
Monday, January 18, 2016
PRESIDENTS DAY
Monday, February 15, 2016
GOOD FRIDAY
Friday, March 25,, 2016
MEMORIAL DAY
Monday, May 30, 2016
INDEPENDENCE DAY   
Monday, July 4, 2016
LABOR DAY  
Monday, September 5, 2016
COLUMBUS DAY
Monday, October 10, 2016
VETERANS DAY
Friday, November 11, 2016
THANKSGIVING
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016
CHRISTMAS (1/2 DAY)
Friday, December 23, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016
NEW YEARS (1/2 DAY)    
Friday, December 30, 2016
Monday, January 2, 2017