Skip Navigation
Newtown, Connecticut

This table is used for column layout.

Code Red
The Town of Newtown has instituted the CodeRED Emergency Notification System.  Sign up for the CodeRED Early Warning System.



Town Departments
                

TOWN OFFICES ARE CLOSED ON THE
FOLLOWING HOLIDAYS


MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY
Monday, January 19, 2015
PRESIDENTS DAY
Monday, February 16, 2015
GOOD FRIDAY
Friday, April 3, 2015
MEMORIAL DAY
Monday, May 25, 2015
INDEPENDENCE DAY   
Friday, July 3, 2015
LABOR DAY  
Monday, September 7, 2015
COLUMBUS DAY
Monday, October 12, 2015
VETERANS DAY
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
THANKSGIVING
Thursday, November 26, 2015
Friday, November 27, 2015
CHRISTMAS (1/2 DAY)
Thursday, December 24, 2015
Friday, December 25, 2015
NEW YEARS (1/2 DAY)    
Thursday, December 31, 2015
Friday, January 1, 2016